Μέλος της Ευρωπαϊκής Ομοσπονδίας Γεωλόγων (EFG)

The Association of Greek Geologists was established in 1961 to promote the scientific and professional rights of geologists.

The positive output and the proper management produced by the actions of the AGG with regard to the every day difficulties facing in the workplaces of Geologists, with the greatest achievement being the safeguarding of geological professional rights, is due to the intense activity of the AGG administrations and its presidents.


AGG Board of Directors after the 2018 elections:

President Evaggelos Spyridonos

Vice President Dr. Xenophon Stavropoulos

General Secretary Maria Tzima

Treasurer Nana Kiriopoulou

Special Secretary  George Agelopoulos

Member Ntiana Michalopoulou

Member Myrto Georgiadou

Former Presidents of AGG:

Xenophon Stavropoulos

Spyros Aranitis †

Thomas Kottis

Ioannis Gkenakos

Diomidis Parginos    †

Pari Chorianopoulou

Costas Rigas

Spyros Papaxristopoulos †

Antonis Mettos

George Chatzigiannis

Stavros Papastavrou †

Nikolaos Zouros

Antonis Aggelopoulos